Megane Ouji – Licensed!

On February 7, 2009, Anime News Network reported on Del Rey‘s new licensed works and it includes Megane Ouji! It’s great news to those who like this series; that includes kitari-chan and I. 8DD

Megane Ouji is a manga series done by MIZUKAMI Wataru which started on year 2007 and is still ongoing right now in Kodansha’s Nakayoshi Lovely. It’s currently being scanlated by Nagare-boshi.net and is still unknown whether they will drop this series because of the licensing.

The story’s summary from Nagare-boshi is:

The day Sachiko confesses her love to Masuda-senpai is the day she discovers that she’ll be living with him from now on! After being rejected, how will Sachi deal with living with Masuda-senpai? Not to mention his double personality!

Sadly, the report shows that it’s name might be translated from Megane Ouji to ‘Four-Eyed Prince’.

Thoughts:

Woot! Another manga off of my Licensed-list~  I am glad that Del Rey has chosen to license this one but then again, I think I have at least 2 problems about it namely:

  • T_T Why the heck is it going to be named ‘Four-Eyed Prince?!’ I mean, that isn’t exactly the english translation for ‘Megane Ouji’ right? Being part-japanese, I at least know that Megane (メガネ) translate to ‘glasses’ and yeah, Ouji (王子) is ‘prince’. I know, Four-Eyed Prince, based on MangaUpdates was one of the english names that was given to that but couldn’t they just have chosen ‘Glasses Prince’?
  • When will this be released? I’m not being impatient because as far as I know, I can wait. What slightly bothers me is that it takes quite a while; they could have said so maybe 1 or 2 months before the release right? Look at Orange Planet; Del Rey announced its being licensed months ago and the first volume’s not yet out.

Despite the flaws, I can wait even for years (well, I dunno.) just to get this manga. I love Del Rey too because it has my fave series in it. XDDD

EDIT:

kirapika

kirapika

Hohoho. I’m intruding your post! >:D I don’t know how excited you are, couz but I could say that I’m twice as excited in getting this manga so I just have to agree with everything you said there. I just wished that Del Rey picked my most fave stories for licensing too. *sigh*

And yeah, Shojo Beat is my fave and Del Rey just tops second.

2 Responses to “Megane Ouji – Licensed!”


  1. 1 ashita February 8, 2009 at 11:38 am

    Is that so? I see. (laughs) I can’t believe that it is going to be licensed!


Leave a Reply

MOVED!

That's right, Hikari to Hotaru has moved to a better server:

http://fireflylights.notcliche.com

Please take your time to visit there and comment if you like. I'd love you so much if you do~ <3
February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

RSS Kirapika’s Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

