Gokujou Mecha Mote Iinchou – You want PHAIL? :D

gmmirageGokujou Mecha Mote Iinchou was PHAIL. Ughh.

At first I thought I could put up with the freakin’ fugly animation BUT as time passed I just couldn’t take it anymore. OTL. As someone who likes the manga, I should say, I’m great disappointed with this. The supposedly doki-doki part turned out meh to me because of the awful 2D-going-3D-looking animation. And God the EYES! They’re so annoying huge! It’s fine in the manga but this is just way low on expectations. Probably because I wasn’t able to see a proper PV of this 😐

So guess what, I’m dropping this series and the only way I’d watch the remaining episodes is when boredom breaks loose and I’m in the mood to RAGE. So yeah, I was and is annoyed by this even though I like it but everytime I see a 2D-going-3D scene, it makes me feel as if I’m watching someone play a video game. *sigh*

4 Responses to “Gokujou Mecha Mote Iinchou – You want PHAIL? :D”


  1. 1 warriorhope April 8, 2009 at 12:33 am

    It must be even worse for someone who actually liked the manga. The rest of us can just pretend this horrfying thing never existed.

  2. 2 kirapika April 8, 2009 at 1:04 am

    Yes, it does! *sigh* Gokujou isn’t one of my favorite mangas but yeah, I just like it even though it looks ughh at times in the manga. XD

  3. 3 FuyuMaiden April 8, 2009 at 4:50 am

    Well, considering that the anime didn’t even try, I really want to give the manga a chance. No matter what, it’s going to be better than the anime.

    But agh…when I skimmed through the episode all I could see were these moments that had potential! And all I could do was be distracted by the awful animation. Such a shame.

  4. 4 kirapika April 8, 2009 at 2:00 pm

    Yup. You should really give the manga a chance because manga >>>>> anime!

    And yes, there are a lot of scenes in Gokujou that I like so much but my eyes can’t handle the ugly animation… *sigh*


Leave a Reply

MOVED!

That's right, Hikari to Hotaru has moved to a better server:

http://fireflylights.notcliche.com

Please take your time to visit there and comment if you like. I'd love you so much if you do~ <3
April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

RSS Kirapika’s Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

