First Impressions: Tayutama & Pandora Hearts

I’ve been very late with my first impressions these days because of my hectic schedule. *sigh* It’s already the 2nd(going 3rd) week of the Spring Animes and yet, here I am still doing the first impressions.

These two are two of my normal priority(or medium, if you want) shows that I will be watching  when I am in the mood or have time but of course, will be following them every week.

Let’s start…? 😀

Thank god this guys not a lolicon... I hope!

Thank god this guy's not a lolicon... I hope!

Tayutama ~Kiss on my Deity~

I have a thing for good art style you know~ Although the lines might be scratchy, it’s nothing irritating compared to Gokujou’s animation so it’s nothing I should be focusing on. Anyways, is this a HAREM? Because if it is, it’d add plus points to me~ Yeah, as much as it’s embarassing to admit, I find harem(and reverse harem) amusing ^^. I guess for them there’s nothing really wrong with this series but it would be hell better if they just don’t mind those 3 tayutais. Oooh~ that’s right, one thing that makes me wanna watch this are the cute tayutais <333 Sometimes, while watching the episode, I could just almost not mind the plot anymore. xDD

Right.. because this is very intriguing. *nods*

Right.. because this is very intriguing. *nods*

Pandora Hearts

Here’s my supernatural shounen series for the season! (Last seasons’ was Kuroshitsuji :3) And my new bishie to admire :> I agree with everyone that the animation looks kind of old but again, it’s okay. This look just like a male version(and maybe even creepier one) of Alice in Wonderland, isn’t it? I guess the main things that attracted me was the plot and Oz. Yeah, as I’ve said, I’m weak when it comes to bishies like that. tsk.tsk. The whole episode has a serious and at the same time mysterious aura but what really shocked me was what happend to poor poor Gil! >.<

I guess, that’s another two in the list of things that I’m certainly going to watch but I guess I’m not as excited(but i’m still excited doh!) to watch the next episode as I am with Saki because to sum up all my feelings for Saki, I’m impressed by it.

So here’s the Spring Animes that I’m currently certain of watching:

  • Saki
  • K-On!
  • Tayutama ~Kiss on my Deity~
  • Pandora Hearts
3 Responses to “First Impressions: Tayutama & Pandora Hearts”


  1. 1 kanzeon April 13, 2009 at 2:03 pm

    Tayutama looks like a fun, light-hearted watch. I enjoyed the humor, and the funny-sounding old guy (props for his seiyuu XD).

    The first episode of Pandora Hearts was, as everyone knows, horrible… But I thought that the second episode kicked the series back up. Oz is so cute~ And Alice is fierce! I love her character design. I just started picking up the manga and I figured out that Gil’s so awesome too XD.

  2. 2 Xiao Jie April 13, 2009 at 5:59 pm

    @ Pandora Hearts: Intriguing and creepily enthralling. Hahaha 8DD

    I’m so glad that you didn’t drop it right after the first episode like most people did. Yea, it was initially very disappointing but there were a lot of things that still kept me. Like Oz (WAAHH! I love this shouta! But wait, are 15-year olds even considered shoutas anymore? Oh well, He’s still cute and awesome, aha~), the mystery and suspense, the seiyuu (Junko-san~ <3), and of course, the music. Gotta love the music.

    And Gil ish love. No questions asked. 😀

  3. 3 kirapika April 14, 2009 at 11:31 am

    @kanzeon: It was fun, isn’t it? I thought that it was a cute watch so I tried it XD. Yeah, the old man’s voice is fun-ny. XD

    The episode 1 wasn’t that encouraging but I think I’ll be glad that I haven’t give up on this one yet. ;D

    @Xiao Jie: I AGREE 8D

    Yeah, I’m so happy that I didn’t drop it yet because, even though I haven’t tried the manga yet(which I will do later on), I think that it’s going to be tad interesting. One reason of course, is Oz~ ❤ The music! Oh how I love it.

    INDEED, Gil is <333 8DDD


Leave a Reply

MOVED!

That's right, Hikari to Hotaru has moved to a better server:

http://fireflylights.notcliche.com

Please take your time to visit there and comment if you like. I'd love you so much if you do~ <3
April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

RSS Kirapika’s Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

