First Impressions: Shangri-La doesn’t impress me D:

shangrila1

Despite the good premise that Shangri-La has, seeing it in action turned out for the worst. I don’t know if I should blame this to Gonzo or something but, as far as I know, they’ve done quite a good job with Saki so, why not with Shangri-La too?

I wasn’t able to last like, 15 minutes of watching it because it just got utterly booooring. About Kumiko, I don’t know why but I can’t feel the vibe she brings. Everything that I’ve seen makes the good plot completely pointless in my opinion.

Not to be harsh but I didn’t really like the character designs; it was too disturbing for a fact. *sigh* I guess this goes to my dropped list.

4 Responses to “First Impressions: Shangri-La doesn’t impress me D:”


  1. 1 Kairu Ishimaru April 18, 2009 at 12:20 pm

    Keep on watching it. You will love it.

    Oh who am I kidding, dont watch it okay? Now my job here is done.

  2. 2 kirapika April 19, 2009 at 4:17 am

    @Kairu Ishimaru: You didn’t have to say that I shouldn’t watch it because I’d rather stick my butt doing senseless things than watch this. Ughh.

    Thanks for that though XD

  3. 3 Lizzie May 14, 2009 at 5:39 pm

    It’s not that bad. It’s kinda confusing though but it’s alright-y.


Leave a Reply

MOVED!

That's right, Hikari to Hotaru has moved to a better server:

http://fireflylights.notcliche.com

Please take your time to visit there and comment if you like. I'd love you so much if you do~ <3
April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

RSS Kirapika’s Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

