Saki 02 – Are you sure this ain’t shoujo-ai? XD

saki02

I’ve downloaded this episode like, 3 days ago and yet I was only able to watch it now. Though some may have found the series confusing because they don’t have interest in mahjong, and also dropped it after the first episode; I for one enjoyed this show and also this second episode. I mean, isn’t that just inhuman?! She won without knowing it!

Okay, enough about that, the deal today is, does this show exactly have shoujo-ai? The internet says it doesn’t but the way they blush misleadingly implys that there is. I’m sure it’s just pure admiration or embarrassment, nothing further. Hopefully. XD

Anyways, this episode has the opening and the cute, chibified and almost-Yuuki centric ending! Ahh. Here’s one again where I liked the ED better than the OP. (i.e. K-On!) That seldom happens before but wow, now it did! >:]

Third episode, where are youuuus? (lol. I just can’t wait for sunday *laughs*)

4 Responses to “Saki 02 – Are you sure this ain’t shoujo-ai? XD”


  1. 1 21stcenturydigitalboy April 18, 2009 at 10:44 am

    It’s blatantly obvious shoujo ai. I don’t think the relationship will go very go far, but it’s definitely shoujo ai.

  2. 2 21stcenturydigitalboy April 18, 2009 at 10:45 am

    Also, stop using the phrase shoujo ai (and you made me do it >_<) It’s just yuri.

  3. 3 Kairu Ishimaru April 18, 2009 at 12:18 pm

    What if it was a shoujo-ai? Will you still watch it? Yes.

  4. 4 kirapika April 19, 2009 at 4:20 am

    @21stcenturydigitalboy: Well, obvious is obvious.
    Sure, yuri then. 😛

    @Kairu Ishimaru: Actually, I don’t care if this will lead to shoujo-ai because I like yuri myself, compared to yaoi. I’d still watch it. 😀


Leave a Reply

MOVED!

That's right, Hikari to Hotaru has moved to a better server:

http://fireflylights.notcliche.com

Please take your time to visit there and comment if you like. I'd love you so much if you do~ <3
April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

RSS Kirapika’s Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

