Arisa chap. 04 – Manabe Tomoyoshi

arisa_chap4

Just when you thought you’ve managed to solve one of the mysteries in this series, chapter 4 enters the scene and makes reader’s assumptions wrong. And when I said readers, that includes me.

It thrills me to read something like this and there was not a point where I feel bored because every revelation or secret seems to jerk you up to pay even closer attention!. Example is when I thought Manabe’s already an ally because he said that he hated the King for manipulating their class but then here comes a scene with Takeru going to his(Manabe’s) apartment and seeing pictures of the class and there was one photo of Arisa where it was written: “Sonoda Arisa is a traitor”

Well, it got me totally dumbfounded. I mean, god, how confusing can this get? 😆

Wait, did I just sound as if I’m complaining? Well, to clarify, I’m not because I’m totally loving this! The suspense, the mystery, everything..! *praises Natsumi Ando-sensei* This isn’t really Natsumi Ando’s first mystery series( remember Zodiac P.I.?) but it’s her first suspense right? I can guess that the next few chapters will include more of this ‘suspense’ and amidst revelations, there will always be another mystery coming. It’s always like that and in easier to read mystery mangas, you can always see plot holes but in this one, I don’t think I could point out a single one at all.

Summary: …Tsubasa asks Midori how the ‘King time’ started.. She and Takeru goes to Todoroki’s apartment and Tsubasa happens to see Manabe there, tries to follow him but she lost him… Shiori almost committted suicide just like Arisa and Manabe ends up saving her.. Tsubasa finds him and confronts him about her latest hunches.. So Manabe says that he hates the King and Tsubasa easily believes him and also follows him to wherever he was supposed to go. On the other hand, Takeru goes to Manabe’s apartment and finds a bulletin board with pictures of the students of Class 2-B. Underneath Arisa’s picture, he sees ‘Sonoda Arisa is a traitor’ written on a piece of paper.

Impressions: Okay..? That just seemed to confuse me even more. Well, at least we got to know how this whole King time started right? And as to why Mariko seem to be so addicted over this. I’d totally love it if it was true in real life, minus all the havoc happening XD

I really don’t know what I should think about right now. Is Manabe an ally or a foe? Is he just doing some act? What’s the reason behind all these mysterious things happening? Kudos (again) for Ando-sensei for making it so hard to see through the plot! XP

The question now is.. (although it’s not really that related to the chapter) which side are you on? Yeah, on shipping means *smile*

Manabe  Takeru

Is it Manabe or Takeru? Take your pick ;D

Personally, I like them BOTH. Manabe’s cool and hawwwt(remember? thing for bad boys? *giggles*) while Takeru’s so caring and he’s kewl(cute and cool). I’d prefer the lovetri now. :O

You ask why I brought this up? Well, I was lurking my way through the Arisa forum discussions in mangafox and saw a topic that was discussing about ‘romance being in Arisa’. Well, we can hope right? I honestly think that romance would make this series even better but I must admit, it’s already too good with the mystery alone.

Now I just can’t wait for chapter 5 and its wonderful splash page. Another colored one~ <33

7 Responses to “Arisa chap. 04 – Manabe Tomoyoshi”


  1. 1 FuyuMaiden May 3, 2009 at 8:50 pm

    It’s shoujo so there’s almost always a guarantee of romance. Even if it just kind of takes a back seat to all the suspenseful awesomeness this manga has to offer.

    But this series…my god I don’t think I’ve ever gotten addicted to a shoujo manga so fast. Where’s my chapter 5? I want it nao!!!

    • 2 kirapika May 4, 2009 at 10:18 am

      I’m hoping for that ^____^. The suspense is enough but adding up romance in the scene doesn’t hurt either.

      Me too! (well, as far as I’ve known) I mean, yes, I do love shoujo mangas but never loved a suspense one that made me really anticipating for every release. Chapter 5, where are youuuu? XD

  2. 3 Xiao Jie May 3, 2009 at 9:50 pm

    Hmm, I’m not on anyone’s side yet so I’m basically shipless right now, AHHH! xD; but I find Manabe very interesting and Takeru very cute. But still too early to choose, though. hehe ^^

    I can do without the romance cuz the suspense is what’s keeping me but if there will be some sort of…complicated whatever-shape between Arisa (or Tsubasa, haha) and the boys later on down the road, then I’m all for it. 😀 (I’m going to regret saying that, watch xD; )

    I just hope nobody gets killed just yet. Gawd, ch. 5 got a bit bloody. o.O;

    Ah, but I’ll be scanning that soon, hopefully. Saving Watashi right now…actually, I’ll start scanning now. Gotta do some stuff later on anyways. But yea! Arisa’s awesome so far! xD

    • 4 kirapika May 4, 2009 at 10:21 am

      Aww. That’s perfectly fine because right now, I don’t exactly see any hint of romance yet, no matter how disappointing that sounds. XD

      Lol, no offense but I’ll screw Arisa, it’s all Tsubasa and the lovetri for me >___<. And yes, no matter what time it comes, I’m all for the romance.

      Chapter 5 was bloody? *le gasps*~ O.o The suspense is killing me xD

      Good luck on scanning! X3

  3. 5 Anon May 6, 2009 at 2:55 am

    Hi, nice post. I have been wondering about this issue,so thanks for blogging. I’ll certainly be coming back to your blog. Keep up the good posts

  4. 6 Ritsuka May 19, 2009 at 9:36 pm

    Whatever happens, I think both boys will end up with either Arisa or Tsubasa. There are two, why not? 🙂
    I prefer Tsubasa/Takeru though.

  5. 7 Ritsuka May 20, 2009 at 11:31 am

    Whatever happens, I think both boys will end up with either Arisa or Tsubasa. There are two, why not? 🙂
    I prefer Tsubasa/Takeru though.


Leave a Reply

MOVED!

That's right, Hikari to Hotaru has moved to a better server:

http://fireflylights.notcliche.com

Please take your time to visit there and comment if you like. I'd love you so much if you do~ <3
May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

RSS Kirapika’s Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

