Junjou Romantica is guilty pleasure – sort of?

junjouromanticapic

I don’t really watch yaoi.. actually, I’ve never watched/seen/read anything that yaoi because somehow, it scares me. I know, pretty funny right? Admitting that I was that scared of yaoi is like admitting to the world the worst thing you could ever imagine! 😆

Well, I’m not exactly saying that I’m in “love” with Junjou Romantica but it’s fine. Yaoi still pretty much scares the hell out of me and all but it isn’t half-bad at all. I like yuri (for a girl) so I guess it’s not that bad liking yaoi even just a little bit right? My best friend is addicted to this one to the core, can’t really much blame her and she’s on the same case as I am. Used to hate yaoi but now she’s obsessed with it while I, well you could say it’s fine.

My favorite of the 3 pairs so far would be Nowaki and Hiroki. I dunno but I just like them – that’s how my crazy mind works! Akihiko and Misaki are fine, so are Miyagi and Shinobu. Normally I don’t like sappy romances, especially if it’s so impossible in many ways. I’m obviously complimenting and criticizing the show at the same time. xD

Since I’m still kind of indifferent with it, if the scenes go a bit intimate, I imagine that the uke is a girl XD Right now I’m still on the first season, unsure if I should watch the second one.>___<

6 Responses to “Junjou Romantica is guilty pleasure – sort of?”


  1. 1 thezean May 6, 2009 at 2:42 pm

    you watch shounen ai now? cool. ;P

    Junjou Romantica is great why not not try Loveless too? 🙂

  2. 3 kanzeon May 6, 2009 at 2:54 pm

    First of all, I’ve got to say… CONGRATULATIONS!!! XD
    lol /kidding ^^. A little boys’ love wouldn’t hurt, right? ^^.

    Junjou Romantica is a really funny series ^^. And I enjoyed every couple’s stories. They’re too cute~ especially the ever tsun-tsun Nowaki and Hiroki XD I love them~

    • 4 kirapika May 8, 2009 at 9:36 am

      roflmao. 😆
      I guess a little serving of boys’ love doesn’t hurt XP

      It’s really funny, yes though sometimes it guess to that mature part but I guess it’s okay XD. Yes, tsuntsun Nowaki and Hiroki, ftw! <33

  3. 5 Han Jae Hye May 12, 2009 at 6:57 pm

    Ah! Junjou Romantica?
    My favorite is Junjou Romantica: Terrorist with Shinobu and Miyagi.


Leave a Reply

MOVED!

That's right, Hikari to Hotaru has moved to a better server:

http://fireflylights.notcliche.com

Please take your time to visit there and comment if you like. I'd love you so much if you do~ <3
May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

RSS Kirapika’s Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

