Love Berrish!: Last Chapter <333 [SPOILERS]

love_berrish_vol_05_cover

Um.. tell me again when Love Berrish ended? Wasn’t that about.. 2 years ago? And now you see this post about the last chapter which was like published 2 years ago!? Lmao.

It was only now that I got the chance to see the RAWs of the last chapter, so now that I’ve finished reading it, let’s have a brief review about it, ne? ๐Ÿ˜€

Note: You do know that I can’t read Japanese fluently right? I can read kanas but heck I can’t understand their meanings most of the time XP I’ve read a summary of the last chapter so I decided that since I have downlaoded the raws I’ll give you a sneak peek and some notes of the scenes. God I love this series so much! >______<

Love Berrish, for me, is like one of those light-hearted romances yet it still manages to capture you and make you want for more. I mean, I did a lot of google-ing to find even just the raws of this series because well, I got addicted to. You don’t know unless you try right?

What’s good about Love Berrish, other than the romances, is that it gives off a very strong sense of friendship between the characters; sort of like modern teen-life problems solved with the help of friends and the like. You know..? It’s kinda hard to categorize Love Berrish on the must-read chart because if you don’t like romances and/or shoujo, of course you wouldn’t want to read this right? God, now I really want to complain about shoujo being soooo underrated. ;;____;; There isn’t enough shoujo, mind you! DX

Out of Haruta Nana’s works(excluding Stardust Wink because I’ve never read that yet; nor have I seen the raws yet but someday I will :P), I think Love Berrish is my fave. You may be wondering, what about Chocolate Cosmos? It was good too, isn’t it? Well, simple explanation to that; studentxteacher romances and I never click. I’d like it better if she ended up with Yuushi but noooooooo. =___= The series is promising but it’s just too hard to imagine. I mean, yeah sure, he’s only older than you by aย bit but he’s still your teacher! Then this saying that you cannot choose who you fall in love comes in and ruin the mood; that’s true but my shoujo heart can’t take those things XD Pardon my rants.

So again, why Love Berrish? You know it’s just you’re typical shoujo love triangle series Can you really call this love triangle? I’m not really sure if Azusa feels the same way as Yuuya did before. But I guess it’s technically a love triangle.. where the heroine transfers to a new school, meets two guys: one she’s completely annoyed about and one who she got in good terms in easily, she easily falls in love with the good guy and then at the end of the series she realizes that all along, thisย guy sheย that she always thought to be irritable, hasย been helping her and that she actually in love with him and not the other. Typically cliche? Yes. BUT, the thing is, in shoujo or generally romances, it’s the cliches that sells the most. Isn’t it? Plus, every author has their own way of initiating the events that happens in their plot, meaning different styles and perspectives. If you’re bored and want to read something without so much drama (don’t you just sometimes find drama in shoujo annoying/boring? well, I do.) , and can make you go Kyaaa~ then Love Berrish! is the manga for you. You won’t regret it.

Look at those two *points at Nagisa and Yuuya in the picture above*, doesn’t their chemistry look so good? Gahh I’m being over again XP Expect that when I’m blogging something I love so much ^_________^ Anyways, these two are probably my one of my top ย favorite pairs in shoujo. *fangirls and thinks of shipping ideas*~~~~ <33333333 >/////< I can’t believe how much I’ve waited for this last chapter! [and the other chapters before that that haven’t been scanlated yet] Nagisa x Yuuya ftw!!!!!!!!!one11 It’s like I want to push them insideย  a closet to play seven minutes in heaven! Again, this is what happens when I get too much dosage of my favorite shippings ^V^

Argghh. Now I’m reminded to read Stardust Wink because it’s like I’m seeing Love Berrish again except it’s like another way around – sort of? i dunno..ย andย with a different perspective… I wish someone would scanlate it already ๐Ÿ˜›

Truthfully speaking, Love Berrish is not the kind of series where you’ll see yourself go Kyaaa~ing every chapter..but don’t let that stop you from reading this because in Love Berrish!, the Kyaa~ing might not be so often but when it does come to the point where you fangirl, you just have to fangirl so much without exceptions. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Okay, okay, now ahead with the summary XD Big thanks to ribon_wakuwaku for giving our a little sypnosis of the chapter helping me understand it better. *huggles*

Well, I don’t exactly understand what’s happening in the first few pages but those aren’t that important. Hehe. Let’s get to the main focus, shall we? :3

love_berrish_last_chapter_01

So the ‘important middle and latter parts of the chapter’ starts with Emika telling Yuuya that Nagisa is going on a date on Saturday. First reaction of Yuuya was a shocked looked then tried to avoid doing so,ย  Yuuya looks at Emika in disbelief and laughs saying “You’ve got to be kidding me! He’s not that popular!”

That’s sort of what she said because her dialouge was ‘Tsute, Uso ka!” which translates to either ‘No way!’, ‘Yeah right’ or ‘You’ve got to be kidding me!’. I think any would do; the meaning’s still the same XD. God, it’s so hard when you only know a few about what you’re talking about =____=.

love_berrish_last_chapter_02

With that, she walks away, leaving Emika and the others dumbfounded. While walking through the corridors, she’s thinking that what Emika said might be true and says to herself that she’d notice if they are girls hanging out with him. Sort of like, convincing herself that maybe they’re just joking or something.

love_berrish_last_chapter_03

Turning around the corridor, she finds Nagisa talking to two girls who are asking for his phone number and a picture shows us that he is giving them his phone number. Yuuya stares in shock. Nagisa turns around and notices Yuuya(who has a dark aura surrounding her) staring at him and asks her what’s the matter.

Side Comments: Just from this part I already guessed why she’s acting like that. You know why? Jealousy X3 It’s like one of the factors of someone ending up confessing to the one she loves in shoujo manga ๐Ÿ˜› Anyways..

love_berrish_last_chapter_04love_berrish_last_chapter_05Yuuya remains silent, staring at the ground and her eyes are set downcast (avoiding eye contact with Nagisa perhaps). Nagisa notices this and tries to move her hair out of her face but when he does, she punches him and says “Don’t touch me!”. Runs away, leaving Nagisa in pain. Poor Nagisa ;;____;; She walks away thinking about Nagisa and his date; she cannot understand why he has to take a girl on a date.

love_berrish_last_chapter_06On that Saturday morning, we get hints that Nagisa is planning something (spoiler: oh puh-lease, he planned everything to make yuuya confess her feelings!). Meanwhile, Yuuya is in her room thinking abou Nagisa; she’s starting to get teary when Ame and Emika burst into the room and talks to her about Nagisa and her.

love_berrish_last_chapter_07
Then she has a flashback of the many times that Nagisa has helped her to realize that he was always there for her when she needed him. She realizes that she cannot keep her feelings for him to herself anymore and that she has to tell him. She runs out of her dorm and chases after Nagisa, tells him not to go(to the date) calling him an idiot:

love_berrish_last_chapter_08

Nagisa looks back and sees her tearing up trying to say ‘I love you’ or ‘Suki’ but she was cut off when Nagisa kissed her.

love_berrish_last_chapter_09Side Comments: KYAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA <3333333333333 ^__^

After the kiss, Nagisa tells Yuuya that she’s too slow (he said ‘osoi’ or ‘slow’). Yuuya wonders why he’s saying this. He confesses that it was all a plan to make her confess her feelings to him. (And he said that while being hot with the heart effect also >w<):

love_berrish_last_chapter_10

“้…ใ„”/”Slow”

love_berrish_last_chapter_11

See what I meant by that? :3 <333

love_berrish_last_chapter_121

Of course when she found out, she made a face towards him while blushing, saying “ใƒ ใ‚ซใƒ„ใ‚ฏ” which translates to “to feel irritated” so let’s say she said..

“You made me look like a fool…and I am angry..”

love_berrish_last_chapter_13

“..but I still love you..”

And with that, they share a sweet kiss which made me go KYAAAAAAA <3333 and other kinds of fangirling which seemed to last a lifetime.

love_berrish_last_chapter_14

The two of them return to the dorm while holding hands and the others are smiling at the both of them. Yuuya narrates that that night, she had a dream of seeing of old self(who was just about to enter the Raspberry dorms) and telling to her old self that she shouldn’t worry and everything will be okay because the fun times are just about to start.

….And so ends Love Berrish ;;________;; It was a nice ending, (since we got the kiss even though I could’ve wished that there was more) really. I can’t believe Love Berrish is over even if that was about 2 years ago already. *cries buckets*

Final Impressions: Satisfied or not, you can’t deny that Love Berrish is a good manga. And now I wish someone would license this in english no matter what price or brand(though I’d prefer ShojoBeat[Viz]) because for this series I’d most likely go bankrupt but who cares? XDDD There was an obvious lack of Nagisa x Yuuya scenes in the first 3 volumes but everything was worth it in the end. It made me go doki-dokiโ™ฅ Everyone was happy so it’s pretty much alright without a sequel. XP

Waahhh., it’s over! >_______< *goes in despair*

Btw, if you want me to give you the place where to download the raws, just comment and I’ll e-mail you :3

14 Responses to “Love Berrish!: Last Chapter <333 [SPOILERS]”


  1. 1 anicath May 8, 2009 at 8:38 am

    hi! whoa.. thanks for that ^^.. i can’t avoid myself from reading spoilers.. i hope i can also read japanese characters~~.. take care always

  2. 3 Vivian Ng May 9, 2009 at 3:39 pm

    I really love that ending!
    KYAA!(Fangirl Scream)

    I wish that i was Japanese or at least can understand a bit but im not!!

    Sob Sob, nice ending..
    I love spoilers, wkewkewke(Dangerous Smile)

  3. 5 yuka sayumi May 10, 2009 at 5:30 pm

    can i ask you where to download the file of the unscanlated chapters of love berrish……. i’m so kinda addicted to this anime and i want to see everything till the end…… im really anxious right now that i couldn’t find any sites where i could read the series…… i’m having a withdrawal symptoms already…. hehehehehe…… i just love this manga and i am currently at the peak of the story where in yuuya would discover the identity behind the girl emika was talking about who was always with asuza and nagisa when they were still in middle school…….. kyaaaaa im so excited for the next chapter(chapter9)…. please help me…

  4. 7 yuka May 10, 2009 at 5:35 pm

    thank you for the spoilers by the way…….

    its very nice to know the ending though i haven’t read the entire series……

    hope you can email me some of those manga you’ve read which has a good storyline and kawaii characters…..

    i am a certified manga maniac and i almost read all the manga’s with beautiful images and stories….

    your recommendation would really be appreciated…..

    thanks a lot….
    ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. 9 les-chan May 11, 2009 at 2:32 pm

    haha…i can’t read jap for my life!
    i know a few dumb words i guess…

    i was only depending on your narration,
    it was a hella big help to me!! love this!!

    besides, it didn’t stop me from going….KYAAAAAA~~

    haha, totally made my day…err…night!

  6. 10 Han Jae Hye May 12, 2009 at 6:49 pm

    ์˜ค! ๊ทธ๊ฒƒ Love Berrish์ด์•ผ! ์ด ๋งŒํ™”๋Š” ์ง€๋‚œํ•ด ์ฝ์—ˆ์œผ๋ฉฐ ๋‚˜๋Š” ๊ทธ๊ฒƒ์„ ์ •๋ง ํ›Œ๋ฅญํ•˜๋‹ค๊ณ  ์ƒ๊ฐํ•ฉ๋‹ˆ๋‹ค. Nagisa ๋„ˆ๋ฌด ๋ฉ‹์ ธ์š” ~

    ๊ทธ๊ฑด ๊ทธ๋ ‡๊ณ , ํ•œ๊ตญ ๋ฐ”๋กœ ์ดํ•ดํ•  ์ˆ˜์žˆ๋‹ค? ๋‚˜, ๋‚œ ์ •๋ง ์˜์–ด๋ฅผ ์œ ์ฐฝํ•˜๊ฒŒ๋Š” ์•„๋‹ˆ์ง€๋งŒ ์ฃ„์†ก ์›ํ•œ๋‹ค๋ฉด, ๋‚œ ๋‹น์‹ ๋“ค์—๊ฒŒ ์˜์–ด์— ์–˜๊ธฐํ•˜์ž ..

    Nagisa x Yuuya ftw! >v<

    • 11 kirapika May 13, 2009 at 8:27 am

      ์‚ฌ๋ž‘ Berrish! ์ •๋ง ๋ฉ‹์ง„ ๋งŒํ™” ์‹œ๋ฆฌ์ฆˆ์ž…๋‹ˆ๋‹ค. ๊ทธ๋ƒฅ ์˜์–ด๋กœ ๋ผ์ด์„ ์Šค์•ผ๋งŒ ํ•  ๊ฐ€์น˜๊ฐ€์žˆ๋‹ค. ๊ทธ๋ฆฌ๊ณ  ๊ทธ๋ž˜, ๋ˆ„๋‚˜ ๋„ˆ๋ฌด ๋ฉ‹์ ธ์š”!

      ๋‚ด๊ฐ€ ๋งŒ์•ฝ ๋‹น์‹ ์ด ์˜์–ด๋กœ ๋งํ•˜๋‹ค ๋‚ด๊ฐ€ ์„ ํ˜ธํ•˜๋Š” ๊ฒƒ ๊ฐ™์•„์š”? hehe. ํ˜ธํ”„๋Š” ๋ฌด๋ฆฌํ•œ ์š”๊ตฌ๊ฐ€ ์•„๋‹ˆ์—์š”. ^ ^

  7. 12 skyblue May 29, 2009 at 12:58 pm

    Thanks for the spoiler. I love this manga. It was published in my country a few months ago but then being discontinued (can’t believe it actually happened :(( ). I am just dying to know the end. And as expected, a super happy ending >.< Thank you! I love you!


Leave a Reply

MOVED!

That's right, Hikari to Hotaru has moved to a better server:

http://fireflylights.notcliche.com

Please take your time to visit there and comment if you like. I'd love you so much if you do~ <3
May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

RSS Kirapika’s Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

