Fukushima Haruka’s Chocolate(Manga)

Chocolate by Haruka Fukushima

Source: ANN

On April 30, 2009, ANN puts up the new of Haruka Fukushima’s new manga serialization titled Chocolate (Chokoreito), to be released in the next issue of Nakayoshi(which is on June 3) after not-so long ago, having finished AAA and it having it’s fourth and last volume to be released on May 13.

Apparently, it will also be the cover illustration for said issue. ^_^

Premise quoted from ANN:

The story centers on Chii, “a girl who has yet to know love.” One day, she encounters a mysterious transfer student named Rei.

Thoughts:

Oooh~ Another manga series from Haruka-sensei! God, I LOVE her works! Yup, I collect her english-licensed mangas 😛 Most especially AAA; too bad it ended already ;;_____;; Anybody know where I could find raws for the last chappie or so? Lol. Anyways, by the looks of the image above, this looks like a love triangle story no? I’m quite intrigued about the ‘..who has yet to know love’ part, does that mean that our characters are like younger teens? Because I’d really want to see Haruka-sensei with that approach XD And look, Haruka-sensei loves her blond heroes so much so.. I presume that’s Rei? Or is it the one with purple-ish hair that sort-of reminds me La Corda’s Kiriya Eto? Lmao xD

On the artstyle part, it’s still the same though I would have prefered it better if she used the coloring style that she used on Otona ni Nuts 2 but beggars can’t be choosers right? :3

I’m actually kind of excited for this one, I wonder what it will be exactly about, what do you think?

7 Responses to “Fukushima Haruka’s Chocolate(Manga)”


  1. 1 kelakagandy May 8, 2009 at 3:46 pm

    I’m super excited about this!! : D Though I didn’t realize that AAA was done; I’ve only read the first few chapters. D:

    And do you know what exactly happened with Otona ni Nuts 2? Was it just a one-shot or something? Cuz I loved the first series!! :]

    I’m working on collecting her English releases too, but right now I only have Otona ni Nuts! D: So many to catch up on!!

  2. 3 kelakagandy May 9, 2009 at 4:18 pm

    Here’s a place that has three of the volumes of Otona ni Nuts for 3.99 each! 😀 They don’t have volume 3, but they have tons of copies of 1, 2, and 4. Which is awesome, since it’s out of print. ;] And their shipping is fairly reasonable.

    Oh, I see. It must have just been one volume if there’s a tankoban version coming out. : D

    I need to get Kedamono Damono, Cherry Juice, and Orange Planet; I’m planning on getting Orange Planet volume 1 really soon, maybe with birthday money??? :3

    • 4 kirapika May 9, 2009 at 5:21 pm

      Lol, too bad I don’t exactly buy stuff online XD Bad experience DX Thanks, though! :3

      Yup, it’s a one volume only.

      Good luck with looking for them~ 😀 Gahh. I’m reminded of how bankrupt I am right now again XD -_-;;

  3. 6 kirapika May 10, 2009 at 2:05 pm

    Yeah. global financial crisis is to put blame on! >:D XD

  4. 7 Rin May 31, 2009 at 3:02 am

    I can’t wait to for the first chapter to be released. I love Fukishima Haruka’s works(except for otona ni nuts). I noticed in her works that the girl always looks the same and the guy she ends up looks the same too. i’m just saying that. anyway, i can’t wait ’till the next issue of nakayoshi comes out(that means more arisa, shugo chara!, and a bunch of other mangas that i like).


Leave a Reply

MOVED!

That's right, Hikari to Hotaru has moved to a better server:

http://fireflylights.notcliche.com

Please take your time to visit there and comment if you like. I'd love you so much if you do~ <3
May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

RSS Kirapika’s Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

