K-On! ep. 06 – Festival Time!

KOn06011

KOn06022

It’s Budokan time in K-On! While the episode was fun as it is, most especially the performance itself, I can’t help but notice how KyoAni makes Mio appear to look so moe. I dunno if it’s the KyoAni thing but it’s kinda meh. I mean, she wasn’t that moe in the manga but in the anime it looks like she’s been moe-fied 10x! This is one thing that makes her so popular among the guys isn’t it? But then again, too much moeness gets irritating for me, this is why my favorite character is Ritsu.

I mean if you look at it in a perspective where moe doesn’t exist, Ritsu is the only one who’s still so likeable. For me, her jumpy attitude is one of her good characteristics. To think that Mio was supposed to be the mature type; well, I never really looked up on the mature types, I’m more on the cool and hyper type like Ritsu. XP *huggles Ritsu-chan~* Ritsu ftw!

Anyways, like I said, I was kind off amazed at the performance. God, I love their outfits! me WANTS! lmao. Even though KyoAni decided to make it appear like a music video than the performance itself, it was still o-kay. The skit was funny to watch 😆 It’s just poor for Mio getting exposed. XP

4 Responses to “K-On! ep. 06 – Festival Time!”


  1. 1 Seinime May 10, 2009 at 7:21 am

    Poor Mio. Although she keeps wearing those umbrella type skirts…>___________<; I shall say no further.

  2. 3 Lea May 10, 2009 at 5:57 pm

    “I mean, she wasn’t that moe in the manga but in the anime it looks like she’s been moe-fied 10x! This is one thing that makes her so popular among the guys isn’t it? But then again, too much moeness gets irritating for me, this is why my favorite character is Ritsu.”

    Oh my god. One person who agrees with me.
    I mean Mio is great at all but they’re really… really milking her being attractive and moe and stuff. Ugh.
    I’m a Tsumugi girl myself. She needs more love~! But Ritsu… Ritsu is asdfghjkl; cute and silly. XDDD

    I love their outfits too. The ones this episode were just too cute and gah~
    I guess Kyo-Ani really knows what they’re doing moe wise though. XDDD

    • 4 kirapika May 11, 2009 at 6:52 am

      Oh yey! Another person who understands~!

      True, I mean at first she was so calm, cool and collected like a model and mature character and now she’s just being so MOE. XP

      Yeah, I pity Tsumugi for being unnoticed and left out most of the time and she really needs some more loving~ RITSU FTW! XDDDD

      Yeah, that’s what’s wrong with it, they’re doing it moe-wise. D:


Leave a Reply

MOVED!

That's right, Hikari to Hotaru has moved to a better server:

http://fireflylights.notcliche.com

Please take your time to visit there and comment if you like. I'd love you so much if you do~ <3
May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

RSS Kirapika’s Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

