Hikari to Hotaru has a new server.. YAY! *hugs this new site*

[image is not mine, it’s from a member in pixiv]

That’s right,Hikari to Hotaru has moved to this new server. Isn’t that fun? The url is now: http://fireflylights.freehostia.com/ ! :3

After hours of me trying to figure out what to do I finally got it working, YAY~ 😆 So starting today, May 17, 2009, I’ll be posting here. So, see you around~ <33

By the way, as long as the linkage from animenano and other sites are not yet fixed I’m going to be cross-posting with my wordpress account too. ^__^

Also, I’ve been in a hype in making rotating banners ^w^(I’m not done yet) Here are what I have so far…


K-On! : Yui & Azusa

Again, I got the image from pixiv but I forgot who made it. So, credit to whoever did. *bows*

Anyways, since the theme that I’m currently using is blue, the first banner I did was blue. Duhh. Lmao XD I really found the image cute so I decided to do a banner out of it. >w< How I love blue~ <333

Watashi ni xx Shinasai: Yukina x Shigure

I saw this colorpage in the release of Nagare-boshi and I just had to use this! Note that this isn’t an official colored image, it’s done by one of the staff of Nagare-boshi Scanlations so thank them!

This is sort of like a tribute to my current manga frenzies and one of them just happened to be Watashi ni xx Shinasai! Honestly, I like this one.. the colors are so good! Kudos to whoever colored it >w< Gahh. Now I really can’t wait for more WnxxS! :3

Pandora Hearts: Oz x Alice

OTL. T__T I PHAIL at doing a grungry-styled banner so this is how it turned out. =3= I know, crappy right? I couldn’t do the text effect right but I guess it’s still okay..? Meh. ;;___;; I need to practice more on that! >.<

Anyways, this banner features Oz and Alice from Pandora Hearts. Why them? Well, because right now I’m watching and reading Pandora Hearts so yeah.. it’s my current fiasco. 😛 I guess more banners are coming out soon but this is it for now! 😀

8 Responses to “Hikari to Hotaru has a new server.. YAY! *hugs this new site*”


  1. 1 jenn May 17, 2009 at 1:43 pm

    I think all of the banners look really great so far…looking forward to more! 🙂

  2. 2 kanzeon May 17, 2009 at 6:37 pm

    Congratulations on the move and I’m sure you’ll definitely have more fun (and freedom ^^).
    Also, link updated ^^.

  3. 3 kirapika May 17, 2009 at 7:01 pm

    Yeah, I’m practically enjoying my new found freedom xD
    Oh and THANKS~ 😀

  4. 4 Xiao Jie May 17, 2009 at 11:54 pm

    Congrats on a successful move! ^^

    And waaah! New banners~! <333

    Oh~ They’re all so wonderful! The K-ON! one looks very cute reminds me of Lucky Start and I like the blue background. Very lovely. hehe

    And ooo, they really colored that page so beautifully. I’m glad someone used it as a banner cuz it’s too awesome not to. That being said, haha, Yukina and Shigure. They’re an interesting pair. I’ll talk more about it on your impressions post but can’t wait to see how their “relationship” will turn out. haha XD

    And what? I really like the PH one! Even though I’m not big on notebook paper/spirals, I liked the transparency of the image (or is that the notebook paper? ^^; ). And the color tones make it really elegant so even if it didn’t turn out grunge like you wanted it to, it’s still nice and fitting for the series. Plus, it’s Oz and Alice~ <333 Awesome!

    Can’t wait to see more! 😀

  5. 5 kirapika May 18, 2009 at 4:18 pm

    THANKS! <33

    Yeah, it's a lucky star x K-On! fanart by someone from pixiv X3

    YESHUU! It's so beautifully done ne~? It's just too awesome *A* Me too, I just can't wait because it's too much intriguing!

    Oh really? wow thanks! Yeah, for me all that matters is that it's Oz and Alice! 😀

  6. 6 FuyuMaiden May 19, 2009 at 5:14 pm

    I already said this on wordpress.com, but of course I should say it on your brand new blog as well! Congratulations on the move!

    Oh and new banners! Oh how I love new banners. It’s what makes moving to a new blog the most fun~ I think. I love all of the banners and can’t wait to see what else you come up with.


Leave a Reply

MOVED!

That's right, Hikari to Hotaru has moved to a better server:

http://fireflylights.notcliche.com

Please take your time to visit there and comment if you like. I'd love you so much if you do~ <3
May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

RSS Kirapika’s Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

