New Banners: harharhar >:3 Romance is in the air~

Hohoho~ Here’s  kitari-pyon with another set of banners~

(2 of which have been put up before already but wasn’t in a post and a new one ^w^)

So you may be wondering, why more banners? To answer that, all I can say is that I found rotating banners fun and cool that I want to add more as possible. X3 I don’t know if I did the right designs but I did it based on how I feel about the main image. Normally, those featured in my banners would either be from my currents(anime, manga & OTPs). And yup, these three below are banners dedicated for some of my OTPs in manga. 😀

And as I’ve said, 2 of these banners have been put a week or more before but I never said my thoughts about it XP One is a new one though ;D

Shinobu and Chihiro from Suki Desu Suzuki-kun!

OMG I love these two to death! <333 I’m pretty sure that not most of you recognizes them or knows the series but I should tell you now, this series is great! SO CHECK IT OUT! :)As I’ve been saying before, when there are second pairings in a series, I go for them and main pairings get meh to me. I just can’t get enough of these two~ The reason why I love these too is so obvious if you know my fangirl side. Bad Boys rule! >:}

I actually think that this banner was a bit plain-ish compared to the other banners that I do. Oh btw, that colored scan is by me – steal it and you die. Though it’s unlikely to happen because my coloring skills isn’t worth stealing-of. =w=;; If I have time, I’ll really really redo this one. :3

Kaede and Anise from Barajou no Kiss :3

*fangirls* *nosebleeds* *faints*~

Here’s my OTP for Barajou no Kiss~ YAY! I have nothing much to say about the banner except that I like it so much >w< and that I can’t help but fangirl at the sight of those two~ *evil laugh~*

And then it turns out that I do have something to say D: I think what I like about this banner aside from the main image is the background. I don’t know but I just like it. XP I didn’t like the font and the style though.. *sigh*

Umi and Naka from Nosatsu Junkie

SQUEAL~ <333333333

So this is the new banner that I made recently. It features Umi and Naka, my OTP(well, I dunno my heart for NJ pairings change from time to time) for NJ! *claps* Why Nosatsu Junkie eh~? It’s in celebration of the latest scanlated chapter.. chap. 34 ; vol. 7! I know that reason is too shallow but think about it, scanlations are at vol. 7 already so we have hope! Remember supahstupeed tokyopop who dropped Nosatsu Junkie after vol. 6? Ughh. I’m just so glad that the scanlations are catching up. ^___^

Oh and those lipsticks? The idea came out of my head at random. DX The bigger version looks way better so wait until you can see that banner~So far, other than the Barajou no Kiss one, this is my fave. >u<

_* *_

And that’s all for now~! *phew* I hope you like them.. tell me what you think 😉

12 Responses to “New Banners: harharhar >:3 Romance is in the air~”


  1. 1 jenn June 1, 2009 at 3:10 pm

    Aww, shiny new banners! ^^ Sadly, I don’t know any of the series 😦 — shall have to remedy that some time. I like the first (new) one best, though. 🙂

  2. 2 kanzeon June 1, 2009 at 3:40 pm

    Wow, the first banner is awesome. You colored it? Wow, it’s really good!!! I wish I could do colorings like that~ but I ish too lazy XD. And I wanna check out that manga, since when I first saw your banner, I’m sooo dying to know what’s the title of the manga, but now you mentioned it here, ohohohoho~ I’ll totally check it out ^^.

    Lmao, I’m also a sucker for those side-couplings because sometimes they get more interesting than the main couple cough*likeVKShikiRima*cough and they totally make me squee so much ^^.

    UMG I really love the Barajou no Kiss one, that’s just hawt~ *drools at screen*. Kyaaaa~!!! Kaede and Anise is also my fave OTP for the manga …because Tenjou can go gtfo and the shota Asagi is just overmoe-ing Anise… and last but not the least, Kurama ish MINE! ~j/ks XD. So yeah, they’re just the perfect hawt couple~<3

    And O.M.G~!!!!!!!!! Charming Junkieeee!!! *goes insane* I luvluvluv this manga to bits!!! UMI and NAKAAAA!!!! *loves forever* Yeah, total huge thanks to the scanlators who picked up this gem again ^^. And giiiiirl, I love the lipsticks XD, it adds a pop-art style to the banner ^^. And OMG! HtH is a cute nickname for the blog~

    Cool banners! Keep up the good work!

  3. 3 wingstodust June 1, 2009 at 6:18 pm

    Love the Nosatsu Junkie banner~~ Man, I envy all who can do graphics and make pretty banners. *wallows in shame

  4. 4 FuyuMaiden June 1, 2009 at 11:44 pm

    Hahaha~ I don’t know any of these manga. Or at least I don’t read them. But your banners all made me want to add them to my reading list immediately!

    Ah~ Such great banners. They’re all so…creative and cool. It makes me feel kind of jealous. I’m boring~

  5. 5 Rin June 2, 2009 at 4:42 am

    I love Barajou no Kiss and Nousatsu Junkie. Glad you put Anise and Kaede in that Barajou no Kiss banner.

  6. 6 Xiao Jie June 2, 2009 at 6:52 am

    Darn, I only know one manga out of all the ones you listed but waaahhh~! Your banners look so awesome! <333

    Ohhh~, seeing Barajou makes me want to pick it up again. Anise looks so cute and pretty and I have a weakness for any red(or some shade of red)-headed character. I was a little turned off at how her harem boys were so bishounen (I know I’m weird cuz it’s always like that) but hmm…yesh, I think I’ll pick it up again. Just to see how cute Anise is…and then pick the boy…which will be Kaede since he’s a red-head, too, lawl~ XD;. hehe

    And I loved the lipstick on the last one. It just screams “I’M A SHOUJO MANGA! LOVE ME AND MY SMEXY ROMANCE~!” at me. xDDD;;;

    Awesome! I’m so jealous. Wish I had time to make banners. ^^;

  7. 7 kirapika June 4, 2009 at 6:55 am

    Hehehe~ Thanks!

    Ooh! Pick it up again! xD
    Yup, I agree… I envy Anise because she’s so pretty~ lmao. red-hair fetish eh~? Don’t be so turned off that you’d drop it, it’ll be awesome I tell you. Don’t mind that stupid Tenjou or my lovely Asagi~ xD hohoho~ YEY! Pick it up again m’kay? lol. XDDD

    Awww~ thanks. XD It does? *le gasps~*

    Sankyuu~ I’m sure you’ll have time making banners ^^


Leave a Reply

MOVED!

That's right, Hikari to Hotaru has moved to a better server:

http://fireflylights.notcliche.com

Please take your time to visit there and comment if you like. I'd love you so much if you do~ <3
June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

RSS Kirapika’s Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

