Summer 2009 Anime Lineup

It’s finally that time of the year where Summer official starts. So what’s on my list? 😀

Well, although it’s already June meaning is the official start of the Summer season, it seems that most Summer 2009 anime is to be aired on July huh? I guess there’s nothing wrong with that because at least it gives me more time to finish watching my Spring 2009 or have time for my studies since June is the start of school in our place, June 8 to be exact, in my case. D:

On accordance to that, as much as I hate it, I’ll be even busier than before…orz.. D8 I don’t even think that I would be able to use the computer as much as I’ve used it at Spring(summer, in our case). How sad is that, huh? *sigh* I just hope that me valueing my studies won’t get in the way of my leisure or vic-versa XP. Geez. >___<

However, I will still do my best to catch-up on everything on weekends or any free time that I have. Since I’m in the honoroll, I just can’t help but prioritize studying even more. >.< Along with that, in Summer 2009, I won’t be permanently blogging any show. I’d only blog it if the episode was really capturing or I dunno.. amazing? If I have time, I will do my best to bundle them up in a weekly anime post. Hehe. 🙂

Also, you may have known that I still have shows from the Spring season that I’m continously watching and following; which also is in my watchlist and they are the ff.:

  • 07-Ghost
  • Pandora Hearts
  • Saki
  • Shugo Chara!! Doki
  • Valkyria Chronicles

There are also shows that haved aired already that I’m planning to start watching either this season or the next and here’s the list so far..: (these are temporary and unsure)

  • Phantom ~Requiem for the Phantom~
  • Spice and Wolf
  • Sayonara Zetsubou Sensei (series)
  • ef ~a tale of melodies~
  • Eve no Jikan
  • The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya
  • ..and anything that might catch my attention XP

You could say, that I’m rather going to be so busy after you see the long to-watch and to-try list that I have for Summer 2009 even though some say that this season is FAIL but no worries, I’m a lazy girl, when I’m busy, I don’t stress myself and force myself to watch something so I can manage. Gambatte ne~? ;D Sometimes I’m still wondering if I really can manga but let’s just hope for the best?

Uhuh.. what am I saying?*laugh* If by any chance that I’m busy on that week, I guess it’ll just be left on-hold until the time I get free time. What I’m worrying about is that I always get tempted to watch something that I end up watching it even if I have no free time. DX Now I wonder, will making a schedule help? I probably should get on with that if I know all the official air dates of what I’m watching already… xDD

roflmao, I blame myself for picking up so much xD But what can a girl do!? Summer 2009 is Girls season! *pouts* Plus, I have a fetish of watching/trying out shows with HQ character design and animation other than the plot.. =3=;;

Oh and again,  blogging would be the least of my concerns if I’d become busy. I will try to put on First Impressions though.. Ah! I’ll do my best! ^w^-v FIGHT-ON! X3

Anyways, let’s get on with the list shall we~? :3

Pages: 1 2 3

13 Responses to “Summer 2009 Anime Lineup”


  1. 1 Rin June 3, 2009 at 10:31 pm

    Don’t you mean that school ENDS on June 8. I don’t think that any school would ever start on June 8, neither would they let you out of school in April(I’m not saying May because that’s when my schools USED to let out(stupid district, George Bush and amusement parks(mosty Astroworld))).

  2. 2 iCAFEsuu June 4, 2009 at 3:32 am

    Wooo~ Totally watching Hetalia and Umineko~ >wD~

  3. 3 wingstodust June 4, 2009 at 4:17 pm

    This summer’s anime sounds pretty decent. Looking forward to the following:

    UMINEKO NO NAKU KORO NI
    UMI MONOGATARI
    CANAAN
    TOKYO MAGNITUDE 8.0
    AOI HANA

    Shows I’m uncertain about but will try out anyhow:

    BAKEMONOGATARI
    YORU WAKARU GENDAI MAHOU

  4. 4 thezean June 4, 2009 at 10:29 pm

    School next week already? Awww you poor dear~ I wish you good luck with your studies! 😀

    lol. For someone who’s about to begin a school year that’s a lot! Hope you don’t stress yourself hun~ Mmkay`?

    Let`s see… our list is pretty much the same except for two or three shows that I dont want to watch right now . Totally looking forward for the ff. :

    – Tokyo Magnitude 8.0
    – Hetalia 2
    – Umineko no Naku Koro ni

    Why is July still next month…?!

    OH YEAH! I also cannot wait for Fall!~ xDDD

  5. 5 FuyuMaiden June 6, 2009 at 6:02 am

    The anime almost always air one month into the first month of a new season (as far as weather goes). It’s annoying! It screws up my organization! But whatever, I can deal with it.

    Laziness is no sure way to keep yourself away from stress. I’m lazy and that just makes me stress more because there’s stuff I know I need to do, but I still don’t do it. XD

    AND YES! This summer belongs to the girls~

    Sora no Manimani has romance, but I peeked ahead in the manga and it’s definitely moving slowly. Which is fine by me actually. It reminds me of how I get excited about every little thing for a side pairing.

    lol. SHAFT being SHAFT-y…yes that’s something I still need to get used to as well.

    Now as for what I’m picking up this season, well I already said that in my post and it hasn’t really changed much. Though my enthusiasm keeps going up and down. Most because FALL IS GOING TO BE EFFING AWESOME!!!!. I really want to bypass Summer and just get to Fall already (Sora no Manimani can be transplanted into Fall!).

  6. 6 Sapphire Pyro June 6, 2009 at 8:14 am

    I haven’t checked much of the PV’s of the summer lineup yet, so I don’t have my initial impressions on all these series yet.

    But for now . . .

    I’m defintiely watching Hetalia 2.

    I’m also definitely checking out Umineko . . . I liked the manga xD

    *just found out you’re noypi* your school isn’t included among the ones which had their opening classes moved?


Leave a Reply

MOVED!

That's right, Hikari to Hotaru has moved to a better server:

http://fireflylights.notcliche.com

Please take your time to visit there and comment if you like. I'd love you so much if you do~ <3
June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

RSS Kirapika’s Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

