First Impressions: Natsu no Arashi

It was rather SHAFT-y.

Natsu no Arashi wasn’t something that I really wanted to see but it intrigued me because it’s SHAFT and I wanted to see how they produced Natsu no Arashi. I’m a fan of Jin Kobayashi’s School Rumble manga and if I compare this to that, this is nowhere near School Rumble’s fame. But, nonetheless, it’s something you could watch if you’re bored but for me, not really blogging-worthy.

What was disappointing for this first episode was that it didn’t seem like a first episode at all! There was no proper introduction of the characters and the plot. Wasn’t it supposed to be Hajime knowing Arashi’s secret first? I asked a friend, who actually reads/read Natsu no Arashi (I guess for leisure only because it’s not that good but it’s fine) and he said that what was featured in the first episode was what happened around chapter 18 or so in the manga. Imagine that!

I’m a big critique when it comes to the animation and character design (i.e. what happened to Gokujou) so I don’t watch shows that are very LQ even if the plot is somewhat interesting. Yes, I know that’s a bad quality but sometimes what’s more important is how you see it in action and not the plot itself.  So when I first saw the PV’s and the different illustrations, I was in deep thought on whether I would give this show a chance or not. I guess it’s good that I gave it a chance because even if I’ll be soon dropping this or just watching this when I’m bored, I still got to know this series.

I can’t believe that I got so intrigued to watch this but it’s worth a try. Probably going to drop this.. So for my last few words, bye-bye Natsu no Arashi!

 

2 Responses to “First Impressions: Natsu no Arashi”


  1. 1 kelakagandy April 10, 2009 at 8:45 am

    “what was featured in the first episode was what happened around chapter 18 or so in the manga”

    That would explain why I was so amazingly confused. :/

  2. 2 kirapika April 10, 2009 at 3:22 pm

    @kelakagandy Yep, me too. My first thought was, ‘Is this a filler episode?’


Leave a comment




MOVED!

That's right, Hikari to Hotaru has moved to a better server:

http://fireflylights.notcliche.com

Please take your time to visit there and comment if you like. I'd love you so much if you do~ <3
April 2009
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

RSS Kirapika’s Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.